Letras Originales de Canciones Progresivas

Camel - MirageCAMEL - MIRAGE (1974)
Peter Bardens - Órgano, piano, celeste, mini Moog, melotrón y voces
Doug Ferguson - Bajo
Andrew Latimer - Guitarra, flauta y voces
Andy Ward - Batería, latas, botellas y Body mist
Lista de Temas:
Supertwister (instrumental)
a) The Procession (instrumental)
b) The White Rider
Earthrise (instrumental)
Lady Fantasy:
a) Encounter (instrumental)
b) Smiles for You (instrumental)
c) Lady Fantasy
Arriba   Freefall

I'm in a freefall, like a snowflake falling,
down, down, down, down, down.
I close my eyes inside my head I starfall
helpless to the ground.
Down, down, down, down, down, oh yeah.

Smoke rings around me and bright sparks of fire
flash by as I go.
I've got the feeling and it takes me higher
than I'll ever know.
Go, go, go, go, go. Oooh.


Arriba   The White Rider

When he rides, my fears subside,
for darkness turns once more to light.
Through the skies, his white horse flies,
to find a land beyond the night.

Once he wore grey, he fell and slipped away
from everybody's sight.
The wizard of them all, came back from his fall
this time wearing white.

He has a certain air, as if he's never there,
but somehow far away.
And though he seems afar, like a distant star.
His warm he can convey.
Arriba   Lady Fantasy

Listen very carefully, my words are about to unfold
concerning a lady I've seen but I never could hold
I can see by your smile,
take a long while,
the words that come through,
I see that they're true,
for she reminds me of you.

Don't misunderstand me, it's not always easy to say
the words in your head and your heart that you just can't explain
I can see clearly,
a face in the sky,
Moon's in your eye,
you're passing me by.
Tell me the reason why.

I can see clearly,
a face in the sky,
Moon's in your eye,
you're passing me by.

Saw you riding on a moon cloud,
saw you walking on a whirlpool,
from the corner of my eye,
I saw you.

Saw you sitting on a sunbeam,
in the middle of my daydream,
Oh my Lady Fantasy,
I love you.

Copyright © 2004 - 2011,