Prefab Sprout Website: A Life of Surprises

Home  /  Intro  /  Campaign  /  Lyrics and Covers  /  Fanzines  /  Singles /  Live CDs  /  Animations  / Videos  /  FAQ  /  Interviews  /  Guitar Chords  /  Book /  Articles /  Photos  /  Screen Savers  /   Links  /  Internet Resources  /  Trades  /  Special Sale  /  News  /  Sitemap

Live Recordings

Nite Club, Edinburgh: February 25, 1984

Track Listings

01. Diana
02. I Never Play Basketball Now
03. Cherry Tree
04. Green Isaac
05. Couldn't Bear To Be Special
06. Ghost Town Blues
07. Technique
08. Hallelujah
09. Don't Sing
10. Lions In My Own Garden (Exit Someone)
11. The Devil Has All The Best Tunes
12. Diana

Sound quality: Audience recording. 

Reviews / Comments

Don't remember much about this except that the show was late to start because stand in drummer Dave Ruffy (Ex Ruts) went on walkabout after the soundcheck and must have got lost.
Hence the comment at the start. They were obviously touring in support of their debut album Swoon.

Another early one for me pre-Sony WM-D6C.


Concerts                 Home